Supported byClarion Energy
HomeSEE Energy NewsUNDP tenders for...

UNDP tenders for six photovoltaic installations in Bosnia and Herzegovina

UNDP GED procurement scope for six photovoltaic systems

The United Nations Development Programme has opened procurement for six photovoltaic plants in Bosnia and Herzegovina. The procurement is part of UNDP’s GED project and covers the supply, delivery and installation of all six systems. It also includes the works required to make the installations operational.

UNDP’s notice describes the tender as a package covering both equipment delivery and installation activities. The procurement relates to distributed renewable projects within the country’s developing solar market.

Bidding deadline and UNDP Quantum request-for-quotation process

Prospective contractors have until 31 August to submit bids. The contract will be awarded through a request-for-quotation procedure using UNDP’s Quantum procurement platform. Companies that are not already registered must join the supplier system before participating.

The tender documentation is associated with SEE-Hungary_Energy_Daily_19.08.2026.pdf . UNDP has indicated that interested companies can follow procurement updates by subscribing to procurement notifications. This is intended to ensure receipt of subsequent amendments or additional technical information.

Information not disclosed in initial notice

The initial notice does not specify the locations of the six installations. It also does not provide individual or combined generating capacities, nor an estimated procurement value. As a result, it is not possible at this stage to evaluate the projects on a cost-per-megawatt basis or estimate their contribution to Bosnia and Herzegovina’s electricity supply.

For contractors, the tender represents a near-term procurement opportunity while key commercial and engineering details remain outstanding. The eventual capacity, site characteristics and project value will determine whether the six installations function as smaller public-sector systems or represent a more material addition to the country’s distributed solar portfolio.

Supported byClarion Owners Engineers
Supported byspot_img
Supported byspot_img

Latest News

Supported byspot_img
Supported bySEE Energy News

Related News

Bosnia and Herzegovina: ERS secures new loans as Ugljevik shutdown intensifies financial strain

Bosnia and Herzegovina’s state-owned power utility ERS has secured another €2 million in short-term financing, bringing the total amount of new borrowing arranged within just a few days to €7 million. The additional funds come as the company faces...

EPBiH coal shortages raise risk of further electricity tariff pressure in 2026-2027

EPBiH, the state-owned power utility in Bosnia and Herzegovina, faces renewed electricity-price pressure as coal supply problems contribute to losses. The company could see pressure for another electricity-price increase by late 2026 or early 2027, according to the conditions...

Republika Srpska to raise electricity prices from 2027 amid Ugljevik coal issues

Businesses in Republika Srpska are expected to see higher electricity prices starting in January 2027, with households facing increases from March. The authorities are also seeking to strengthen the power sector’s finances while addressing coal supply problems that could...
Supported byVirtu Energy